Breaking News: 1 in 59 children Born in 2006 have Autism, 1 in 36 between the ages of 3 and 17. What’s going on?
From ABCs to IEPs Social Emotional and Behavioral Problems Plaguing Schools

From ABCs to IEPs Anne Dachel Reports on Radical Changes in Schools

Abadnonned schoolSince January 2017 I’ve been gathering stories about kids in schools. Here is what I’ve put out on Age of Autism. They’re just a sample from a whole lot more, well over 3,000 in my files. Stories are never about declining numbers or situations getting better. I can’t imagine what I’ll find a year from now.
 

April 18, 2018, Tell a lie enough times, and it becomes the truth…ESPECIALLY IF PEOPLE WANT TO BELIEVE IT! http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/04/tell-a-lie-enough-times-and-it-becomes-the-truthespecially-if-people-want-to-believe-it.html

April 12, 2018, Nothing To See Here http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/04/nothing-to-see-here.html

March 27, 2018, ABCs Are Becoming IEPs in Education as Mental Health Issues Beset Districts http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/03/abcs-are-becoming-ieps-in-education-as-mental-health-issues-beset-districts.html

March 22, 2018, Schools Becoming the New Mental Health Institutions  http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/03/schools-becoming-the-new-mental-health-institutions.html

March 12, 2018, DSM V Replacing ABC In Schools http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/03/dsm-v-replacing-abc-in-schools.html

Feb 26, 2018, "Resilience" New Movie On "Adverse Childhood Experiences" http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/02/resilience-new-movie-on-adverse-childhood-experiences.html

 

Feb 20, 2018, American Education Becomes Special Education  http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/02/american-education-becomes-special-education.html

Feb 12, 2018, Weekly Update: The Decline of Modern Education Continues  http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/02/weekly-update-the-decline-of-modern-education-continues.html

Feb 8, 2018, Special Education Engulfs Modern Education  http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/02/special-education-engulfs-modern-education.html

Jan 27, 2018, Dachel Interview: The State of Special Education An Inside Look  http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/01/dachel-interview-the-state-of-special-education-an-inside-look.html

Jan 23, 2018, Student Violence Against Teachers Escalating  http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/01/student-violence-against-teachers-escalating.html

Jan 9, 2018, Anne Dachel On the Shift from Teaching to Trauma Management in Our Schools as Special Education Needs Grow http://www.ageofautism.com/2018/01/anne-dachel-on-the-shift-from-teaching-to-trauma-management-in-our-schools-as-special-education-need.html

Nov 28, 2017, Behaviors, Special Needs, Psychiatric Diagnoses: The Decline of the American Education System http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/11/behaviors-special-needs-psychiatric-diagnoses-the-decline-of-the-american-education-system.html

Oct 18, 2017, Institutions of Learning Are Becoming Mental Illness Institutions  http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/10/institutions-of-learning-are-becoming-mental-illness-institutions.html

Sept 25, 2017, American Schools Faltering Under the Weight of Mental Health Issues in Kids http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/09/american-schools-faltering-under-the-weight-of-mental-health-issues-in-kids.html

July 28, 2017, Special Ed Should Be Renamed "Regular Ed"  http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/07/special-ed-should-be-renamed-regular-ed.html

July 27, 2017, When Schools Become Health Clinics To Meet Special Ed Demands http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/07/when-schools-become-health-clinics-to-meet-special-ed-demands.html

July 25, 2017, Frog in a Pot: Special Education in Great Britain  http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/07/frog-in-a-pot-special-education-in-great-britain-.html

 

July 24, 2017, The Fight is on in Ireland http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/07/the-fight-is-on-in-ireland.html

July 21, 2017, Britex Special Ed Style As British Students with "Mental Illness" Expelled in Droves http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/07/britex-special-ed-style-as-british-students-with-mental-illness-expelled-in-droves.html

July 15, 2017, Dachel Wake Up: Special Ed Numbers Exploding  http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/07/dachel-wake-up-special-ed-numbers-exploding.html

July 10, 2017, Dachel Wake Up: Sped Directors Have No Job Worries  http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/07/dachel-wake-up-sped-directors-have-no-job-worries.html

June 26, 2017, Schools: We're Drowning in Special Needs Students http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/06/schools-were-drowing-in-special-needs-students.html

June 23, 2017, Australia Returns to Penal Colony Roots: For Kids with Autism http://www.ageofautism.com/2017/06/australia-returns-to-penal-colony-roots-for-kids-with-autism.html

 

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been saved. Comments are moderated and will not appear until approved by the author. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until the author has approved them.

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)